The Nameless Chronicles



Eyes Wide Shut

And yet again my heart has been broken because I’ve pined for a guy for over a year now only to find out that most of that time he has been in love with another girl.  He can’t act on it and while that does give me some relief…just knowing that my heart has been his all this time and his is with someone else…it hurts to no end tonight.  I’m on the brink of being cynical…so, I will end this post now.

Intrepidity Now…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Oh, you poor thing. That is truly such a horrible feeling. I’m sorry.

    But as hindsight is 20/20, I realized long ago that pining for a man almost always leads to heartache…unlike what those romantic comedies tell you.

    If I truly like someone, I find out if the feeling is mutual as soon as possible (nip it in the bud!), and then find out soon after if I’m his only one. A good friend once told me that unless you push to have that “exclusivity” conversation, men will go on sampling as many ladies as they can…it’s their nature.

    Good luck! Feel better!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago
    • Thanks for your comment. I appreciate your sympathy. I actually, usually do go about love the way you have suggested…but this time, I didn’t want to mess anything up. Yeah, it might be a bit more heartbreaky on my end, but I think it’s better. We can still have our friendship this way…I just have to shut down those feelings now. And there’s no risk of this guy not being exclusive once he’s made a decision.

      But thanks for stopping by. I do appreciate input. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago
  2. This happens to men as well. This happen to me before too and I mean it when I type sorry. Yeah with some people we want to not be direct but instead just ease our way into their heart or just wait our trun. But then you have to look at it…it must wasn’t meant to be then.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

