The Nameless Chronicles



Tentative Date

I’ve been chatting with Mr. Engineer for the last couple of nights.  Nothing majorly exciting.  He seems nice enough, but as we converse, my thoughts usually center around comparing him to “white toast and 2% milk”.  I could maybe even call him Mr. FoxNews…but I wouldn’t want to throw that stigma on him just yet.  After all, we’ve been chatting for just under a week now.  We have been talking about all sorts of general things, and as I shared some of my employment history, I checked if our mutual friend had told him about it.  He then says that our friend didn’t tell him much except that I’m “conservative.”

I will be the first to admit that my faith has a profound impact on my political views.  But I will also admit that I do not draw myself along certain party lines.  I had to laugh out loud when Mr. Engineer said that.  It’s like calling a square a rectangle just because they have four corners that all meet at right angles.  But, a square is very different from most rectangles.  I would say that I am more conservative than most, but more liberal than most conservatives.  And frankly, I’m not a huge patriot.  I feel like when someone calls me a conservative, they are saying that I drive around with a massive American flag on my car window.  Alright, so I did, but not by choice.  The car was a gift to me and there was a chance that I would be giving it back to the family who gave it to me – I didn’t feel right removing things from it (besides the cigarette smoke).

With that said, we ~settled on one of the most right-wing activities for our “date” this weekend = putt-putt.  I mean, really, if there’s anything more conservative than that, I’d like to hear your thoughts on it.  Please.

I will post more as I have more to share.  Boy is it nice to be back!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * advthirdculture says:

    hahahaha~
    OMG! that’s so annoying! I hate when people try to label you or box you in… and you’re like, “Wait… really? So you want another name for me? How about just labeling me the one I gave you initially when you asked me for MY NAME?!”

    I agree. My faith is really important to me, my life, my values, and even political views. But that def doesn’t mean Christian = Republican.
    Which I’m not… hahaha, but I’m also not a full Democrat…

    In anyway, someone who tries to label us Christians as a certain political party really bugs me… especially because I don’t even label myself as a certain one!

    Right on, girl! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  2. * advthirdculture says:

    Oh… and putt-putt… really?!
    (I hope this wasn’t your idea…) Unless you’re really into golfing in some way, shape or form… Just cuz he heard you were “conservative” (whatever that may mean…) shouldn’t mean that you automatically love putt-putt.

    How old is this dude?
    Hmm, maybe he was testing things out… are you in a big city? Because mini gold in the big city… coooould be romantic… if there’s a city view, and in the midst of a crazy metropolitan…

    You know what would be sweet? If he took you to a driving range, like where he could teach you how to hit golf balls. (prepare to get close) But I would categorize that into something like a 3rd or 4th date… unless this guy is A Palmer Jr. or something… and super good at golf, and golf is his life…

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
    • Hahaha. You are awesome!

      He hates golf, btw. and the putt-putt place we would go would have been Golf Mountain…yep, putt-putt arranged on a mountain-esque landform. Fun, but not “romantic and in the city” kind of way. 🙂 I highly doubt he would have been able to handle getting close enough to me to teach me how to hit golf balls either…as you’ll see when you read on. This whole experience is pretty new to me. Haha. But thanks for the mid-day laughs!

      I also do not categorize myself with a particular political party. I’m too liberal to be a republican and I’m too conservative to be a democrat. Alas. I just call myself a Christian. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

