The Nameless Chronicles



Eliminating Coulda, Shoulda, Woulda, and Dida from Your Life | GreekPhysique on Xanga

I really liked this blog entry today from The Greek.  I usually appreciate his take on relationships and dating…emphasis on the “usually”. 🙂

The quote at the end is something that I think should stick in the back of our minds as women.  Men don’t usually pursue a friendship unless they want to and think they can make it more than friendship.  Emphasis again on the “usually”.  I currently have a guy pursuing me as a friend and having this thought in the back of my mind and knowing that I don’t think of him as anything more than a friend makes me hesitant to give into a friendship with him.  Plus, he’s someone we have to frequently do business with here at work.  I talk to him on the phone at least 5 times a day (work-related!)  But then again, he could be the one odd guy who really is only interested in a friendship.  Could be.  But probably not.  The one thing I regrettably learned from “He’s Just Not That Into You” is that most guys are not the exception, they’re usually the rule.  Emphasis on “most” and “usually”, again.

 

Eliminating Coulda, Shoulda, Woulda, and Dida from Your Life | GreekPhysique on Xanga.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * advthirdculture says:

    I. Totally. Agree.
    Men will not stick around unless they know that there’s going to be something more (or at least that they hope there’s something more… hahha)

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

